Thursday is for Thinking

As we wrap up January, I hope you spent some time looking back at 2010 and looking ahead to 2011. Goals have been set and resolutions have been made. Now it is time to act on them. Our final Thursday is for Thinking question may be the most challenging of all. I am curious to hear your responses.

Today’s question: What is the single biggest time-waster in your life, and what will you do about it this year?

This was another no-brainer for me. The biggest time-waster in my life is without a doubt TV. Most nights after dinner, I will sit and watch TV for several hours before going to bed. And then the TV is on as I go to sleep. So, what am I going to do about it. First, I’m going to limit myself to a one-hour block of TV each night. This will either be a one one-hour show or two half-hour shows during primetime. If there is something else on during that time that I want to watch, I will DVR it and watch it over the weekend.

The next big step is to get out all of those books I’ve bought and never read. I could spend several months catching up on those books if I would just turn off the TV.

So, what about you? What is your biggest time-waster and what are you going to do about it?

Leave a Reply

