Thursday is for Thinking

The beginning of a new year is always an ideal time to stop, look up, and get our bearings. It’s so easy to bump along from day to day and one busy week to another without ever stopping to ponder where we should be or want to be going. So, each Thursday in January I will be posting questions that will require you to look back at 2010 and look forward to 2011.

Today’s question: What skill do you most want to learn or improve this year?

I’ll go first. I want to improve at golf. I can swing a club and hit the ball. However, I want to learn more about the game and improve my swing and accuracy. I enjoy the beauty of the courses I play and the time spent socializing with friends and family. And, believe it or not, golf is actually a stress reliever for me.

O.K. Now it is your turn. What skill do you most want to learn or improve this year?

One thought on “Thursday is for Thinking

  1. This year I want to improve my cooking skills. I want to try new recipes, even the ones that my husband turns his nose up at because he thinks he won’t like it! 🙂 Then I want to watch his eyes light up when he first tastes it and realizes it is actually good!

Leave a Reply

