Book Review – “Plan B”

“Plan B”, by Pete Wilson, is absolutely the best book I have read in a long time. Pete Wilson is the founding pastor of Cross Point Church in Nashville, Tennessee. “Plan B” is a very well written, easy to read book that caught my attention with the first chapter and held it throughout the book. Pete uses real-life stories interwoven with stories from the Bible to allow you to see that everyone faces difficult situations. And, if we simply surrender those plans to God, He will see us through them and strengthen our relationship with Him.

The book’s subtitle asks the question, “What do you do when God doesn’t show up the way you thought He would?” Well, I can tell you from firsthand experience most of us either resort to plan B or just give up. So often we fail to see that God is still working around us. Throughout the book, I often thought of the many times I had resorted to my plan B. Only to find out later, that wasn’t God’s plan and I had run off and left Him waiting for me to follow Him.

For more information about “Plan B” and how to order, be sure to check out the book’s website http://www.planbbook.com/.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

One thought on “Book Review – “Plan B”

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Book Review – “Plan B” « Better Than I Deserve -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

