Book Review – “I Wish You Enough”

I recently had the opportunity to read “I Wish You Enough” by Bob Perks as a blogger for the Thomas Nelson Book Review program. “I Wish You Enough” encompasses 8 values needed for true contentment and happiness, and transforms them into 8 wishes–or sentiments–for the reader. Bob wrote “I Wish You Enough” after watching a father and daughter say good-bye at an airport. Throughout this book Bob reopens our eyes and hearts to the abundance all around that we so often take for granted.

Throughout the book we are reminded that often the tough times make all the blessings in life larger and brighter. How often in our Christian walks and daily lives we seem to overlook the small miracles and blessing that God is giving us each day. “I Wish You Enough” is an easy read that is beautifully illustrated with gorgeous artistry and photographs. Each chapter contains insights, quotes, and Biblical references for every aspect of life. I found myself laughing, smiling, and even tearing up a bit as I read these inspiring, uplifting, and touching stories.

“I Wish You Enough” is an excellent gift book for anyone, no matter what they are going through in life. Thomas Nelson Publishers has once again published an amazing book.

I wish you enough sun to keep your attitude bright.
I wish you enough rain to appreciate the sun more.
I wish you enough happiness to keep your spirit alive.
I wish you enough pain so that the smallest joys in life appear much bigger.
I wish you enough gain to satisfy your wanting.
I wish you enough loss to appreciate all that you possess.
I wish enough “Hello’s” to get you through the final “Goodbye.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their Book Review Blogger program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

