Book Review: “Fearless” by Max Lucado

Fearless CoverMax Lucado’s newest release, “Fearless: Imagine Your Life Without Fear”, is nothing short of amazing. Being someone who has lived a large portion of his adult life battling anxiety and depression, I could not wait to get my hands on this book. Each chapter covers a fear that each one of us has experienced at least once in our life. Chapters such as the fear of not mattering, overwhelming challenges, financial disaster, and that God is not real are just a few. And as a Christian, we should face those fears with faith and trust in a Holy God. Yet, many of us cower, worry, and fret. Only to find out our fear was unfounded.

Many of the chapters in “Fearless” have answered my doubts and calmed my fears. Will I still experience these feelings? Sure, but I know who can end the worry and calm my fears. And, I now have a plan for stopping those worries too. In one of the chapters, Max provides eight steps to stop the worry and be more P-E-A-C-E-F-U-L: Pray, first. Easy, now. Act on it. Compile a worry list. Evaluate your worry categories. Focus on today. Unleash a worry army. Let God be enough.

I received this book as a Thomas Nelson Book Review Blogger. You can purchase “Fearless” from any book seller, through Thomas Nelson Publishers, or direct from Max Lucado‘s web site.

From someone who has overcome fear and anxiety, I highly recommend this book and encourage you to get it. It is an easy read and full of answers to many of today’s fears. Imagine your life without fear.

Related Links

www.TheFearlesBook.com

www.MaxLucado.com/TownHall

www.ThomasNelson.com/Fearless

One thought on “Book Review: “Fearless” by Max Lucado

  1. I just went out and purchased this book. It was highly recommended by a friend when I expressed that I was having trouble with worry. Reading your review was the extra shove I needed to go get it. I am hopeful that it will work out well.

Leave a Reply

